What would you do if you were just a crop-duster plane?

Well, It’s a “hardly ever” for me to do some review after I watched a good film, as well as post it in English like this one. but let me try. 😆

I will start with my most favorite quote from the movie: “I’m just trying to prove, maybe, just maybe I can do more than what I was built for”. It was said by Dusty Crophopper, the main character of a Movie titled Planes. Once, Dusty was just a crop-duster planes who responsible on keeping the field out of pests. He had a big dream to have a race against racing planes. Well, it didn’t sound too silly, he’s still at least a plane after all, he wasn’t as slow as a snail as well, but still.. it was hard to get him on the same level as the racing plane.

Planes by Disney, 2013.

But there he was, determined. He refined his skill and power, luckily got a chance to take part on the race, blessed with support from his best friends, and also met some bad guys who played dirty and sabotaged him. He has been up and down, ever been on the first place but not as much as him on the last rank, but finally he proved his determination like a boss: to do more than what he was built for..

I know that the idea of someone dreaming of doing something greater than he/she ought to be isn’t a new one in the movie world. But I think this movie has successfully visualized the point. I love the character Dusty the most, he was full of spirit but didn’t forget to make true friends in the journey by his unselfish act and genuine care for his fellow planes.

Isn’t it something that God tells us to be?

To do more than what we think we could, to walk extra miles than how much we should. However, it’s not only about the hard work or disciplines, but also the characters kinds of things. As someone once said, our righteousness is critical, sometimes it goes before us in waaays that we couldn’t understand. No matter how great the future in front of us, we have to remember that it’s never bigger than the people in front of us. Helping others in need, somehow will become our very surprising catalyst of success in the future.

So have you ever been in the situation like that? Have you ever said or being determined by “have to do something more than I was “built” for”? And along the journey to get those power or achievement, do you always take care of people around you? Ah, I wish I could always remember this thought, so once I’m in the mood of procrastinating and cultivating the selfishness, I could go toward the right track soon. 😆

ahaha.. so at the end I didn’t really review this movie, huh? seems like I just took up some interesting (in my opinion) value of this movie. Better just go watch it, fellas! 🙂

One thought on “What would you do if you were just a crop-duster plane?

  1. Yeaah, been there! Always remember too, there’s nothing big about being big, right? 😀
    Ah, I must watch this movie!

Leave a Reply

